Faculty

Richard-Axelbaum

Richard Axelbaum (Director)

Jens Professor of Environmental Engineering Science
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
oxy-combustion, biomass co-firing
axelbaum@wustl.edu
LACER Lab

Rajan Chakrabarty

Associate Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
combustion aerosols
chakrabarty@wustl.edu
Aerosol Impacts & Research (AIR) Lab

Young-Shin Jun

Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 sequestration
ysjun@wustl.edu
Environmental Nanochemistry Lab

Philip Skemer

Associate Professor
Earth & Planetary Sciences
CO2 sequestration
pskemer@wustl.edu
ESPM Lab

Jeffrey Catalano

Associate Professor
Earth & Planetary Sciences
CO2 sequestration
catalano@levee.wustl.edu
Aqueous Geochemistry & Mineralogy Group

Sophia Hayes

Professor
Chemistry
CO2 sequestration, NMR
hayes@wustl.edu
Hayes Lab

Himadri Pakrasi

Myron and Sonya Glassberg/Albert and Blanche Greensfelder Distinguished University Professor
Biology
CO2 conversion:algae
pakrasi@wustl.edu
Pakrasi Lab

Yinjie Tang

Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 conversion:algae
yinjie.tang@wustl.edu
Tang Lab

John Gleaves

Emeritus Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 conversion
klatu_002@wustl.edu
HKPCL Lab

Pratim Biswas

Visiting Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 capture and conversion, Hg and PM control
pbiswas@wustl.edu
AAQRL Lab

Milorad Dudukovic

Emeritus Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 conversion
dudu@wustl.edu
CREL Lab

Marcus Foston

Associate Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
biomass co-firing
mfoston@wustl.edu
Foston Lab

Ramesh Agarwal

The William Palm Professor of Engineering
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Sci.
chemical looping, CO2 sequestration
rka@wustl.edu
Computational Fluid Dynamics Lab

Mark Conradi

Emeritus Professor
Physics
NMR for CO2 capture & storage
Laboratory for Magnetic Resonance

Daniel Giammar

Walter E. Browne Professor of Environmental Engineering
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
CO2 sequesetration, metals in wastes
giammar@wustl.edu
Aquatic Chemistry Lab

Benjamin Kumfer

Research Assistant Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
oxy-combustion, biomass co-firing
kumferb@wustl.edu

Shankar Sastry

The Christopher I. Byrnes Professor of Engineering
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Sci.
ash utilization
smls@wustl.edu
Sastry Lab

Palghat Ramachandran

Professor
Energy, Environ. & Chem. Engineering
chemical looping
rama@wustl.edu
Deceased